SK0-004 - CompTIA Server+

CompTIA Server+
ISBN : 978-1-61691-733-3
Gain hands-on expertise in CompTIA Server+ certification exam by SK0-004 course. CompTIA Server+ is a vendor neutral credential designed for IT professionals to validate foundation level skills and knowledge in server technologies to build, maintain, troubleshoot, secure and support server hardware and software technologies, including virtualization. CompTIA Server+ exam covers server networking, administration, storage, disaster recovery, architecture, security, and troubleshooting.


uCertify uses content from well known publishers, instructors, and subject matter experts. They have a minimum of 15 years of experience in their fields. uCertify brings these textbooks to life. It is full of interactive activities that keeps the learner engaged. uCertify brings all available learning resources for a topic in one place so that the learner can efficiently learn without going to multiple places. Challenge questions are also embedded in the chapters so learners can attempt those while they are learning about that particular topic. This helps them grasp the concepts better because they can go over it again right away which improves learning. Learners can do Flashcards, Exercises, Quizzes and Labs related to each chapter. At the end of every lesson, uCertify courses guide the learners on the path they should follow.

uCertify platform supports 50+ different types of interactive activities, connect the idea, or try it yourself lab activities embedded throughout its course. These interactive activities keeps learners engaged and makes learning fun.

Here's What You Get

Exercises, Flashcards, Quizzes & Glossary

Each lesson comes with Exercises, Flashcards & Quizzes. There is no limit to the number of times learners can attempt these. Exercises come with detailed remediation, which ensures that learners are confident on the topic before proceeding. Flashcards help master the key concepts while Glossary defines the key terms.

Exercise Questions
Glossary of terms
Videos and How To..

uCertify course includes videos to help understand concepts. It also includes How Tos that help learners with how to accomplish certain tasks.


Test Prep & Practice Questions

uCertify provides full length practice tests. These tests closely follow the exam objectives and are designed to simulate real exam conditions. Each course has a number of test sets consisting of hundreds of items to ensure that learners are prepared for the certification exam.

Here's What You Get

Pre-assessments Questions
Full Length Tests
Post-Assessments Questions


Full Remediation

Each question comes with detailed remediation explaining not only why an answer option is correct but also why the incorrect answer options are incorrect.

Unlimited Practice

Each test can be taken unlimited number of times until the learner feels they are prepared. Learner can review the test and read detailed remediation. Detailed test history is also available.

Learn, Test and Review Mode

Each test set comes with learn, test and review modes. In learn mode, learners will attempt a question and will get immediate feedback and complete remediation as they move on to the next question. In test mode, learners can take a timed test simulating the actual exam conditions. In review mode, learners can read through one item at a time without attempting it.

Exam Information

Prepare for the following certification

Career Prospects
  • Server Support Technician
  • Server Administrator
  • IT/Server Technician
  • Storage Administrator
Exam FAQs
What is the exam registration fee?

Your certification renewal requirements include annual CE fees. Your payment due dates are based upon your CE cycle dates and not a calendar year. You may pay for one, two or all three years at one time. Please note that you will need to pay your CE fee prior to submitting your CE activities for CEUs.

Where do I take the exam?
What is the format of the exam?
Multiple choice
How many questions are asked in the exam?
The exam contains 100 questions.
What is the duration of the exam?
90 minutes
What is the passing score?

(on a scale of 100-900)

What is the exam's retake policy?

In the event that you fail your first attempt to pass any CompTIA certification examination, CompTIA does not require any waiting period between the first and second attempt to pass such examination. However, before your third attempt or any subsequent attempt to pass such examination, you shall be required to wait for a period of at least fourteen calendar days from the date of your last attempt to pass such examination.

  • If a Candidate has passed an exam, he/she cannot take it again without prior consent from CompTIA.
  • CompTIA beta examinations may only be taken one time by each candidate. 
  • A test result found to be in violation of the retake policy will not be processed, which will result in no credit awarded for the test taken. Repeat violators will be banned from participation in the CompTIA Certification Program.

Candidates must pay the exam price each time they attempt the exam. CompTIA does not offer any free re-tests or discounts on retakes.

Table of Content

Here's What you will Learn

Lesson 1: Managing Server Hardware

  • TOPIC A: Server Components
  • TOPIC B: Server Power
  • TOPIC C: Server Cooling
  • TOPIC D: Asset Management
  • Summary
  • Review All the Key Topics

Lesson 2: Installing a Server

  • TOPIC A: Prepare an Installation Plan
  • TOPIC B: Prepare the Server Hardware
  • TOPIC C: Set Up the Server Hardware
  • TOPIC D: Install an Operating System
  • Summary
  • Review All the Key Topics

Lesson 3: Configuring Networking

  • TOPIC A: Manage Network Cabling
  • TOPIC B: Configure Network Interface Cards
  • TOPIC C: Implement IP Addressing and Network Infrastructure Services
  • Summary
  • Review All the Key Topics

Lesson 4: Creating a Virtual Environment

  • TOPIC A: Create Virtual Servers
  • TOPIC B: Create Virtual Switches
  • Summary
  • Review All the Key Topics

Lesson 5: Performing Basic Server Configuration

  • TOPIC A: Configure Local Server Properties
  • TOPIC B: Configure Server Roles
  • TOPIC C: Set Up IP Addressing Service Roles
  • Summary
  • Review All the Key Topics

Lesson 6: Administering the Server

  • TOPIC A: Update the Server
  • TOPIC B: Server Administration Access and Control Methods
  • TOPIC C: Create Service Level Agreements
  • TOPIC D: Monitor Server Performance
  • Summary
  • Review All the Key Topics

Lesson 7: Implementing Storage Solutions

  • TOPIC A: Perform Capacity Planning
  • TOPIC B: Deploy Primary Storage Devices
  • TOPIC C: Storage Technologies
  • TOPIC D: Configure RAID
  • Summary
  • Review All the Key Topics

Lesson 8: Securing the Server

  • TOPIC A: Configure Firewalls
  • TOPIC B: Configure Security Protocols
  • TOPIC C: Implement Intrusion Detection Systems
  • TOPIC D: Implement Logical Access Control Methods
  • TOPIC E: Implement Data Security Methods
  • TOPIC F: Apply Server Hardening Techniques
  • TOPIC G: Implement Physical Security
  • TOPIC H: Create Virtual Networks
  • Summary
  • Review All the Key Topics

Lesson 9: Planning and Testing Disaster Recovery

  • TOPIC A: Implement Environmental Controls
  • TOPIC B: Manage Documentation for the Server and the Network
  • TOPIC C: Create A Disaster Recovery Plan
  • TOPIC D: Perform Backup and Restoration
  • Summary
  • Review All the Key Topics

Lesson 10: Troubleshooting Server Issues

  • TOPIC A: Troubleshoot Theory and Methods
  • TOPIC B: Troubleshoot Hardware Issues
  • TOPIC C: Troubleshoot Software Issues
  • TOPIC D: Troubleshoot Networking Issues
  • TOPIC E: Troubleshoot Storage Issues
  • TOPIC F: Troubleshoot Security Issues
  • Summary
  • Review All the Key Topics

Lesson 11: Appendix A

  • Mapping Course Content to the CompTIA® Server+® Exam (SK0-004)

Copyright © 2002-2017 uCertify / All Rights Reserved.