Scroll to top button

Cloud Essentials-CompTIA Authorized Courseware (Course & Labs)

ISBN : 9781616917432

Kick start your prep for the CompTIA Cloud Essentials Certification exam with the Cloud Essentials course and performance-based labs. Performance-based labs simulate real-world, hardware, software & command line interface environments and can be mapped to any text-book, course & training. This course focuses on the real-world scenarios of cloud computing in business and IT. The course also covers topics that include the cloud types, impact and changes on IT service management, business value of cloud computing, steps to a successful adoption of the cloud, and risks and consequences.

CompTIA Cloud Essentials certification exam is a widely recognized vendor-neutral credential. The exam focuses on topics that includes cloud computing and business value; technical perspectives/cloud types; steps to successful adoption of cloud computing; characteristics of cloud services from a business perspective; risks and consequences of cloud computing; impact and changes of cloud computing on IT service management.

Glossary of terms
Pre Assessment Questions
Post Assessment Questions
Performance lab
Exam related FAQs
What are the prerequisites for this exam? There are no official prerequisites for the CL0-001 exam, however, CompTIA recommend candidates to have at least six months working experience in an environment that markets or relies on IT-related services.
What is the exam registration fee? USD 119
Where do I take the exam? Pearson VUE
What is the format of the exam? Multiple choice questions
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 50 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 60 minutes
What is the passing score? 720
What is the exam's retake policy?

In the event that you fail your first attempt at passing the CL0-001 examination, CompTIA's retake policy is:

  • If a candidate has passed an exam (or multiple exams) and achieved a certification, he/she cannot take the exam again, using the same exam code, without prior consent from CompTIA.
  • CompTIA beta examinations may only be taken one time by each candidate.
  • A test found to be in violation of the retake policy will be invalidated and the candidate may be subject to a suspension period. Repeat violators will be permanently banned from participation in the CompTIA Certification Program.
  • Candidates must pay the exam price each time they attempt the exam. CompTIA does not offer any free re-tests or discounts on retakes.
What is the validity of the certification? CompTIA Cloud Essentials certification are valid for three years from the date the candidate is certified, after which the certification holder will need to renew their certification via CompTIA's Continuing Education Program.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the CLO-001-complete, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?
  • Business Analyst
  • Technical Sales Specialist
  • Business Development Staff
  • Defining Cloud Computing
  • Understanding Distributed Application Design
  • Understanding Resource Management Automation
  • Understanding Virtualized Computing Environments
  • Understanding High-Performance Computing Models
  • Understanding Cloud Computing Technologies
  • Review Questions
  • Evolving from Virtualization to the Cloud
  • Planning Organizational Roles in the Cloud
  • Identifying Cloud Deployment Models and Scope Modifiers
  • Including Future Cloud Models
  • Review Questions
  • Categorizing Cloud Services
  • Examining Software as a Service
  • Examining Platform as a Service
  • Examining Infrastructure as a Service
  • Identifying Emerging Cloud Database Capabilities
  • Defining Everything as a Service
  • Review Questions
  • Comparing Traditional Technologies and Cloud Alternatives
  • Accessing the Cloud
  • Leveraging Software as a Service
  • Developing within Platform as a Service
  • Implementing Infrastructure as a Service
  • Empowering Mobile Computing
  • Review Questions
  • Identifying Business Drivers for Cloud Computing
  • Examining the Business Impact
  • Review Questions
  • Understanding Cloud Networks
  • Leveraging Automation and Self-Service
  • Understanding Federated Cloud Services
  • Achieving Interoperability
  • Review Questions
  • Aligning Cloud Deployments with Organizational Goals
  • Identifying the Impact of Cloud Adoption to Business Processes
  • Understanding the Importance of Service-Level Agreements
  • Review Questions
  • Understanding the Role of Standard Applications
  • Developing Cloud-Ready Applications
  • Migrating Applications to the Cloud
  • Preparing for Technical Challenges
  • Identifying and Mitigating Risks
  • Review Questions
  • Identifying Vendor Roles and Responsibilities
  • Identifying Organizational Skill Requirements
  • Transitioning to Live Environments
  • Preparing for Incident Management
  • Review Questions
  • Understanding ITIL Service Management
  • Applying ITIL to Cloud Computing
  • Developing and Utilizing Performance Metrics
  • Implementing Continual Process Improvement
  • Review Questions
  • Understanding Security and Risk
  • Reviewing Security Standards
  • Exploring Common Security Risks and Mitigations
  • Implementing an ISMS
  • Responding to Incidents
  • Recognizing Security Benefits
  • Review Questions
  • Identifying Legal Risks
  • Identifying Privacy Risks
  • Managing Identity in the Cloud
  • Review Questions

Hands on Activities (Labs)

  • Understanding cloud bursting
  • Understanding physical layer abstraction
  • Identifying basic characteristics of cloud
  • Identifying cloud based services
  • Installing dropbox on your computer
  • Understanding distributed application design
  • Understanding virtualization
  • Identifying SAN and NAS
  • Identifying cloud and SAN storage
  • Identifying cloud components
  • Identifying Server and distributed virtualization
  • Identifying organizations for full private cloud deployment
  • Understanding cloud deployment models
  • Understanding SLA
  • Identifying cloud deployment models
  • Identifying cloud model from the structure
  • Identifying use cases for PaaS
  • Identifying cloud service models
  • Identifying cloud model
  • Identifying application technologies
  • Identifying traditional and cloud data center
  • Installing the Web Server IIS server role
  • Identifying diagonal scaling
  • Identifying IT administrative duties
  • Identifying cloud architecture benefits
  • Identifying IT processes and procedures
  • Identifying OSI model layers
  • Identifying OSI layer functions
  • Creating a virtual machine
  • Identifying automated cloud services capabilities
  • Identifying storage gateways functions
  • Identifying AWS Storage Gateway
  • Identifying cloud service aligned with cloud model
  • Understanding logical division of layers
  • Identifying risk management process
  • Identifying cloud service contract
  • Identifying ITIL framework phases
  • Identifying incident management process
  • Identifying service strategy process
  • Identifying service strategies
  • Identifying roles of cloud players
  • Identifying security controls
  • Identifying layered security framework
  • Identifying benefits of hypervisor
  • Understanding secure sockets layer
  • Identifying software licensing models
  • Identifying Safe Harbor principles